Commercialphotography · composite · ncphotographer · Nikon · northcarolinaphotographyschool · Photography · Photoshop · Portraits · rcc · Retouching · Studio lighting

Composites for digital imaging

blog_MKW9192        Wright_M_Lab3

This week in our digital imaging class we learned how to composite images. We first practiced with two images supplied by our teacher and changed the background of the image that the model was in. Basically we combine two images and try to make them look as natural as possible.  It sounds pretty tricky and there is a lot more to it than I ever realized. In order to make the image look natural, you have to make sure that the lighting from both the background you want the model to be on, and the light in the image with the model are the same or at least pretty close. After we practiced in class, we got to try it out on our own. Here is one of the composite images I created this week. I know it is nowhere near perfect, but I am pretty impressed that I was able to create this on my first try. I cannot wait to learn more about how to composite images and I look forward to being able to  carrying this new skill with me.

 

-Megan Wright

Leave a Reply

