Commercialphotography · Filters · ncphotographer · Nikon · northcarolinaphotographyschool · Photography · rcc · Solar Eclipse

2017 Solar Eclipse


 

 

Although I was not able to travel and capture photos of totality, I still managed to get some photos of the partial solar eclipse that I am proud of. At first, I was not sure that I would even be able to take any photos because I did not have a solar filter for my lens. When I voiced my concern to a friend, she was extremely helpful and let me know that there was a way to make a homemade filter. I decided to go for it and purchased the emergency bag shown below and made my own filter. Without that filter I would not have been able to capture the photos that I got. I am hoping to be able to witness totality at some point in my life, but for now, I am grateful to have captured what I did get the chance to see.

 

Homemade Filter

– Megan Wright

Leave a Reply

