Captureone · Commercialphotography · ncphotographer · northcarolinaphotographyschool · onset · Photography · rcc · Studio lighting

Trust the process

 

I have just finished my first week back at school as a second year student! I am now taking classes with my fellow commercial photography majors and I could not have picked a better bunch of classmates! Even though I have only been back for one week, I have already learned so much. One of the assignments I had this week was learning to use capture one software and tethering my camera so that I can see and control what I am doing from the computer. All I had to do was get my subject in focus with my camera and then the rest of it was controlled by using capture one on the computer. The photo on the left is my wonderful friend Nicole who so graciously modeled for me during this assignment, and the photo on the right shows you the setup and how I was able to see what my camera was seeing from the computer! I cannot wait to learn more and be able to continue growing in my photography!

 

-Megan Wright

Leave a Reply

